2012-13 AGM and Presentation of Awards

Annual General Meeting and Awards Presentation Night
On Saturday night at the club, the AGM and Presentation of Awards for season 2012-13 were held.
The committee for 150th year concluded their duties with a brief report to the meeting and the written report was presented. Positions for the 151st committee were filled by single nominations, except the President’s position, which received two nominations. An election was conducted by secret ballot and the results declared; Geraldine Goss – 16 votes, Karen Doggett – 38 votes.

The 151st committee are as follows;
President – Karen Doggett
Vice President – Justin Thomas
Treasurer – Troy Durham
Secretary – Anthea Amos
Head of Rowing – Derek Begg
Captain – Barry Campbell
Head of Club Development – Lucy Crunden
General Members – Vicki Brennan and Kathy Macraw

Once the official meeting was concluded, and after some refreshments were taken, the Presentation of Awards was made.
The major winners for season 2012-13 are as follows;

Mal Scott Best Male Rower – Barry Campbell and David Micallef
John Sawyer Best Female Rower – Geraldine Goss
Don Edwards Best Coxswain – Rebecca Lionnet
President’s Award – Franziska Locher and Elixabeth Sheil

We congratulated the winners with more refreshments at the bar!